Winter vacation with Terje

  2012 02 25
A wonderful weekend with Terje.

2012 02 25 Skitur med Terje
Klick pick to see more

It’s so nice to come to Hjuksebø, sitting at the kitchen table drinking wine while Terje cook for us,

It does not come much better than that.

There will be a forest tour with OWB on Saturday and it could be fun, but we felt that we were not quite up that. I had my ski with me, so on Saturday we agree on a nice easy trip and so we did. I struggled, backward slippery skiing and ice in the slot,

It does not come worse than this.

Anyway, the sun is shining and I want it to be nice. I struggle my way and some places I have to carry my skis. Then we are at the top by a small lake and here I get my reword. Terje has packed a backpack with coffee, lunch, orange and chocolate, he has even remembered cream for my coffee, and the sun is still shining, so it was sort of like;
It does not come much better than this.
Terje is getting easy forward; he has waxless skis and recommends them. I did not want that kind of skies; it will go to slowly downhill, but now I think it might have been better. On the way home Terje see me continuing struggling, so he says try my skis.
Okidoki, that was better, yeah now I am going forward. There was no question of changing skis again, that is what it is to be a gentleman. I did not know that it was so bad he said; and I think for sure he thought;

It does not come any worse than this.

Back home, we agreed that it had been a very nice trip.

It does not come any better than this.

Thank you Terje

Bilder Click her
https://picasaweb.google.com/108285453024122793173/20120225SkiturMedTerje?authuser=0&feat=directlink

This entry was posted in My posts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

